The Other Side of the Moon by Thanos Kalamidas

An exhibition commemorating the tragic figures of music.

For more Ovi Exhibitions, HERE!


Sid
“Emily tries but misunderstands, ah ooh
She’s often inclined to borrow somebody’s dreams till tomorrow
There is no other day
Let’s try it another way”
Frank
“Do you know what you are?
You are what you is
You is what you am
(A cow don’t make ham…)
You ain’t what you’re not”
Kurt
“I’m a liar
And I’m famous
Here we are now
Entertain us
I feel stupid and contagious”
Karen
“Where do I go from here?
Tell me where do I go from here?
You said you’d take me through the years
So where do I go from here?”
Jim
“It hurts to set you free
But you’ll never follow me
The end of laughter and soft lies
The end of nights we tried to die”
Marc
“Fiery skies in children eyes
Fade into youth bleeding blood and tears
On all the ears, that heard your gold
So you walk the dog and you stroll the fog”
Jimi
“Purple Haze all in my eyes,
don’t know if it’s day or night,
you’ve got me blowing, blowing my mind
is it tomorrow or just the end of time?”
Bob
“If you know your history,
Then you would know where you coming from,
Then you wouldn’t have to ask me,
Who the ‘eck do I think I am.”
Janis
“Freedom is just another word for nothing left to lose,
Nothing don’t mean nothing honey if it ain’t free, now now.”

Leave a comment