Javier Velasco – Digital Artist by Javier Velasco

I have always been attracted to digital art, using the computer as a tool to express it. I use images and themes relating to the world of mass communication applied to the visual arts in my work. I have been greatly influenced by a culture of technology, capitalism, fashion and mass consumption. This is the reason why I feel so connected to the pop art period of the 1960s, even though I try to escape any particular label, exploring every style and different ways of working, which allows me to let my imagination run free.You can see my artwork (high res):WWW.JVELASCO.COM

For more Ovi Exhibitions, HERE!


AKINOLAUDE
056 – EL EQUILIBRIO DE LA MUJER FLOR
055 – TEMPO
TOKYO WOMAN
050 – MY DOG IS DREAMING
039 – UNE FEMME PENSIVE
037 – OHM
032 – FIESTA
026 – AUDREY WHITE
023 – I’VE JUST CREATED A BIRD
020 – RISING SUN
018 – INTO THE FOREST
014 – MARILYN BLACK
010 – BUDDHA

Leave a comment