For Commander In Chief Tennyson Mackay Who Taught Me The Infinite Potential Of The Mind by Abigail George

Dear Child of the northern areas, this is a letter to you
Permit me to speak to you
As you bear witness to the foul atrocities of war and developments in AI (artificial intelligence) and the audiovisual entertainment industry, news of Elon Musk’s drug taking, even billionaires aren’t immune to the slum dog mentality

We are kings boys and girls
We are emperors standing on the brink of a new nation
We have made mistakes but so does every champion
Tennyson Mackay was my Marcus Aurelius, a Roman emperor amongst Roman emperors
He taught me that I am not on the endangered species list
Look at me today
I am not a statistic
I did not commit suicide after all, stalwart of the liberatory struggle
You are a demonstration of the infinite potential of the mind
Oliver Hermanus who went to Alpha Primary School is in Hollywood
Here comes the sun rising over the northern areas
Watch our gangsters put down their guns and go to Harvard or any other Ivy League University
Dr Ambrose Cato George was offered a scholarship to Columbia University instead he went to Britain whete Queen Elizabeth reigned
Northern areas the world’s eyes is upon you
Northern areas the world is watching you
Go forth and embrace your destiny
You are here for a thousand reasons, a hundred reasons
You might just save someone’s life just like mine was saved
God knows it wasn’t easy
God knows the road will have its ups and downs
We are standing here today because of you Mr Tennyson Mackay
We are standing in God’s hands
Go forth and embrace the infinite potential of the mind
Dear Mr Mackay, I have never forgotten your education model
You drilled into me that Jan van Riebeeck landed at the Cape of Good Hope in 1652
You taught me reading writing and arithmetic
The three R’s
I hope I made you proud today stalwart of the liberatory struggle
Thank you my leader
To God All The Glory
Thank you.


Leave a comment